top of page

Week 6- How do I live in the city?

I was born and I grew up in Rocha. Where I lived there are not so many people, there is not so

much traffic and people are not in such a bad mood (usually)


How do I survive in a slightly "toxic city"?


Easy, I choose to do things that I like, study what I like, meet new people, hang out with friends,

play football and bring the essentials for a day outside home.

The essential thing for me is my bicycle and my headphones. . Montevideo seems big but it is not,

on my bike I go and I come all the time, avoiding traveling by bus. By wearing headphones I avoid

hearing insults, and comments that may affect my day.


The bike is without doubt a very good investment, for health, the environment and the economy.

La bici es sin duda una buena inversión, para la salud, el medio ambiente y la economia.


But you have to be very careful with the traffic.




3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page